blindowlbannd

The Blind Owl Band – A foot-stompin, rabble-rousing, high-energy bluegrass band armed with a slew of original music that is sure to get you up and moving. From the foothills of the Adirondack mountains, like a run-away freight train, these guys are the real deal as they zigzag across the Northeast playing anywhere opportunity arises. Formed in 2011, but life long friends, these guys have a cosmic connection, as they push the limits of what you think bluegrass should be. You can check them out at: http://theblindowlband.com/
02/18/15 Wed Sportsmen’s Tavern Buffalo, NY
02/19/15 Thu Funk ‘n Waffles Downtown Syracuse, NY
02/20/15 Fri The Montage Music Hall Rochester, NY
02/21/15 Sat The Dutch Treat Franconia ,NH
02/22/15 Sun The Pizza Stone VT, Chester, VT
05/15/15 Fri The Hollow, Albany, NY
06/19/15 Fri The Groovelink Family Funktion, Pulaski, NY



Continue Reading...

brokedown2

 

Conceived in a tree, born in a campfire, the Brokedown Hustlers are an acoustic band of the truest grit and originality. Singing tales of mischief, heartache, and lawless debauchery, the band blends cleverly crafted lyrics with original acoustic composition, creating a style all their own.

Old School Weenie Roast #6
Thursday, April 23 — Sunday,
April 26 Sunshine Daydream Memorial Park,
428 Jerry Garcia Way, Terra Alta, WV

Sleepy Creek Spring Dig
Friday, May 1 — Sunday, May 3
Sleepy Creek Campground on the Potomac,
Joshua Lane, Berkeley Springs, WV

The Mad Tea Party Jam 4
Thursday, June 18 — Sunday, June 21
The Bavarian Villa,
Hedgesville, WV

The Groovelink Family Funktion
Thursday june 18- Sunday June 21
2965 Rt. 13,
Pulaski NY

Dead Lot
Friday, July 3 — Sunday, July 5
Soldier Field, Downtown,
Chicago, IL

 



Continue Reading...